The North Carolina Industrial Commission has updated the mileage reimbursement rate to $0.575 per mile for 2015.
This 1 hour CE program covers what subrogation is and why it is important to workers’ compensation adjusters.
Is the workers’ comp claim covered under the NC Workers’ Compensation Act? Before addressing compensability, use this checklist as a guide to consider whether or not the claim has a basis under the NC Workers’ Compensation Act. This checklist outlines the key aspects to consider when determining if the claim falls within the scope of […]
This popular CE Program covers important considerations for adjusters handling North Carolina workers’ compensation claims.
This Continuing Education Program covers: The Importance of Effective Claims Management Best Practices for Initial Investigations Methods for Securing Medical Information Tactics for Combating “Failed Back Surgeries” Key Strategies for Managing Back Injuries Vocational Rehabilitation in these Cases Settlement vs. Ongoing Medical Treatment If you are interested in CSH Workers’ Comp Attorneys bringing this program […]
This Continuing Education Program covers basic information for Workers’ Compensation defense in North Carolina, including: History of workers’ compensation laws Injury by accident and occupational diseases Arising out of and in the course of employment Causation issues Administration of claims Investigation best practices Return to work Maximum medical improvement (MMI) Best practices for claims management […]